0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - A Place Called Perfect by Helena Duggan

They've got their eyes on you: a quirky, creepy and unforgettable adventure, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Neil Gaiman and Tim Burton.



Violet hates living in Perfect. Why does everyone have to wear special glasses to stop them going blind? What are the strange noises in the night and why is Mum acting so weird? Then Dad disappears and Violet is determined to uncover the truth with the help of the mysterious Boy. But returning normality to Perfect is a battle they never imagined...

Illustrations:Black and white text throughout

Buy A Place Called Perfect by Helena Duggan from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781474924160
ISBN-10: 1474924166
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 130mm x mm)
Pages: 368
Imprint: Usborne Publishing Ltd
Publisher: Usborne Publishing Ltd
Publish Date: 1-Aug-2017
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - A Place Called Perfect by Helena Duggan

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Place Called Perfect book by Helena Duggan and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Helena Duggan

Helena Duggan is from Kilkenny, a medieval, haunted city in the south of Ireland, which was the inspiration for Perfect. She writes stories full of adventure because she gets bored really easily. She's also a graphic designer and illustrator. A Place Called Perfect is her first book.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.