We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - A Place to Call Home by Evie Grace

The third and final book in the brand new Victorian saga series for Arrow, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Maggie Hope.

THE THIRD AND FINAL SAGA IN EVIE GRACE'S MAIDS OF KENT TRILOGY.'An intriguing tale of family relationships and of finding love a second time around . . . I'll be sure to look out for the next book in the series.' Val Wood'An enthralling plotline with unexpected twists that will intrigue the reader until the last page.' Margaret Dickinson*****East Kent, 1876With doting parents and siblings she adores, sixteen-year-old Rose Cheevers leads a contented life at Willow Place in Canterbury. A bright future ahead of her, she dreams of following in her mother's footsteps and becoming a teacher.Then one traumatic day turns the Cheevers' household upside-down. What was once a safe haven has become a place of peril, and Rose is forced to flee with the younger children. Desperate, she seeks refuge in a remote village with a long lost grandmother who did not know she existed.But safety comes at a price, and the arrival of a young stranger with connections to her past raises uncomfortable questions about what the future holds. Somehow, Rose must find the strength to keep her family together. Above all else, though, she needs a place to call home.

Buy A Place to Call Home by Evie Grace from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781784756246
ISBN-10: 1784756245
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 129mm x 25mm)
Pages: 416
Imprint: Arrow Books Ltd
Publisher: Cornerstone
Publish Date: 12-Jul-2018
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - A Place to Call Home by Evie Grace

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Place to Call Home book by Evie Grace and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Evie Grace

Evie Grace was born in Kent, and one of her earliest memories is of picking cherries with her grandfather who managed a fruit farm near Selling. Holidays spent in the Kent countryside and the stories passed down through her family inspired her to write her Maids of Kent trilogy. Evie now lives in Devon with her partner and dog. She has a grown-up daughter and son. She loves researching the history of the nineteenth century and is very grateful for the invention of the washing machine, having discovered how the Victorians struggled to do their laundry. Her Mother's Daughter is Evie's second novel in the trilogy, following on from Half a Sixpence. Half a Chance is the third and final novel, coming July 2018.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.