Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)

Description - Playful Pigs from A to Z by Anita Lobel

One golden morning, twenty-six pigs leave their pen, race along a country road, and find a field of letters, where they play all day until Zeke Pig falls asleep on a Z and they wearily return home by moonlight.

Buy Playful Pigs from A to Z by Anita Lobel from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780553508338
ISBN-10: 0553508334
Format: Hardback
(259mm x 208mm x 10mm)
Pages: 40
Imprint: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
Publish Date: 14-Jul-2015

Book Reviews - Playful Pigs from A to Z by Anita Lobel

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Playful Pigs from A to Z book by Anita Lobel and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Author Biography - Anita Lobel

Anita Lobel is well known and well loved by picture-book fans young and old, most recently for Taking Care of Mama Rabbit, 10 Hungry Rabbits, and Lena's Sleep Sheep. She received a Caldecott Honor for her illustrations in On Market Street, and her memoir, No Pretty Pictures: A Child of War, was a finalist for the National Book Award. Ms. Lobel lives in New York City. She enjoyed revisiting the alphabet and painting an ABC parade of pigs in costumes for this book. You can visit her gallery of animals and other paintings, as well as see a complete list of her books, at anita-lobel.com. From the Hardcover edition.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.

Books By Anita Lobel

No Pretty Pictures by Anita Lobel
Paperback / softback, December 2008
$11.04 $12.99
Hello, Day! by Anita Lobel
Hardback, June 2008
$38.44 $42.71
Potatoes Potatoes by Anita Lobel
Hardback, February 2004
Alison's Zinnia by Anita Lobel
Hardback, April 1996