Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Plays from the Contemporary am by Brooks McNamara

This collection contains eight award-winning modern plays: "Streamers" by David Rabe; "Marco Polo Sings" by John Guare; "Wings" by Arthur Kopit; "Sister Mary Ignatius Explains It All For You" by Christopher Durang; "Crimes of the Heart "by Beth Henley; "The Dining Room" by A.R. Gurney; "Painting Churches" by Tina Howe; and "Ma Rainey's Black Bottom" by August Wilson. (May)

Buy Plays from the Contemporary am by Brooks McNamara from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780451528377
ISBN-10: 0451528379
Format: Paperback / softback
Pages: 496
Imprint: Dutton / Signet
Publisher: Penguin Putnam Inc
Publish Date: 1-Jul-2006
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Plays from the Contemporary am by Brooks McNamara

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Plays from the Contemporary am book by Brooks McNamara and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Author Biography - Brooks McNamara

Brooks McNamara (1937-2009) was a theater historian known for his work on the Shubert Archive. McNamara also served as a professor of performance studies at New York University. A large portion of his scholarly work focused on popular--but academically overlooked--entertainment, such as vaudeville and pageant shows. His works include Step Right Up, The Shuberts of Broadway: A History Drawn from the Collection of the Shubert Archive, and Plays from the Contemporary American Theater.

Books By Brooks McNamara

Day of Jubilee by Brooks McNamara
Hardback, April 1997
New York Concert Saloon by Brooks McNamara
Hardback, September 2002
$117.85 $130.95
Step Right Up by Brooks McNamara
Paperback / softback, February 1996