Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

mother's dayMother's Day is Sunday 13 May. Our Gift Guide is the best place to get gifts for Mum. Visit the Gift Guide Now...

Description - The Poisoned Throne: Tintagel Book II by M. K. Hume

A decade has passed since the death of Caradoc, King of the Dumnonii tribe, and his friend, Flavius Magnus Maximus. Britain is battered by Pict invaders, and centurion Constantinus and his legionnaires are fighting them to the death. Maximus's daughter, Lady Severa, holds the key to the throne of the High King of the Britons and when she is threatened with abduction, Constantinus escorts her to the safety of Tintagel. Agreeing to marry her, he is crowned the High King, and Severa bears him two sons, Ambrosius and Uther. But, as the ruler of Britain, Constantinus is poisoned by greed and jealousy, and his thirst for greatness in the Roman Empire will cost him dear...

Buy The Poisoned Throne: Tintagel Book II by M. K. Hume from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781472215840
ISBN-10: 1472215842
Format: Hardback
(242mm x 168mm x 42mm)
Pages: 496
Imprint: Headline Review
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date: 31-Dec-2015
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - The Poisoned Throne: Tintagel Book II by M. K. Hume

Book Reviews - The Poisoned Throne: Tintagel Book II by M. K. Hume

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Poisoned Throne: Tintagel Book II book by M. K. Hume and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - M. K. Hume

M. K. Hume is a retired academic, who is married with two grown-up sons and lives in Queensland, Australia. Having completed an MA and PhD in Arthurian Literature many years ago, M. K. Hume has now written a series of magnificent novels about the legend of King Arthur. For more information visit:

Books By M. K. Hume

Prophecy: Clash of Kings by M. K. Hume
Paperback, June 2011
Prophecy: Web of Deceit by M. K. Hume
Paperback, May 2013
Blood of Kings: Tintagel Book I by M. K. Hume
Paperback, January 2016
King Arthur: Warrior of the West by M. K. Hume
Paperback, February 2010