0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Politics is Murder: a darkly comic political thriller full of unexpected twists and an unforgettable heroine by Nick Tyrone

A gripping political thriller set in the heart of Westminster for fans of Quintin Jardin's State Secrets and Tony Kent's Killer Intent.

'A gripping story of evil in the influential but murky world of think-tanks' Sir Oliver Letwin

'A tongue-in-cheek, Tarantino-style tour through the Westminster world of think tanks and parliamentarians' Professor Tim Bale, Queen Mary, University of London

Charlotte Heard is one of few women in the male-dominated world of a Westminster think tank. Quick-witted and resourceful she is a senior member of the team and the young women in the organisation look up to her. But she is determined to realize her ambition to become an MP.

Her dream seems within reach when she finds herself in the midst of a shocking murder investigation. Someone is trying to frame her and Charlotte must find out why.

Can she uncover the truth or will it derail everything she has worked for?

Readers love Politics is Murder:

'A hilarious political satire bursting with black humour with an unforgettable anti-heroine' ***** Amazon Review

'A fast-paced, witty and entertaining political thriller' ***** Amazon Review

'The story takes some unexpected twists and turns, into less recognisable situations that will have you laughing, turning the pages and pulling you along... Enjoyable, fast moving and well-observed throughout' ***** Amazon review

Buy Politics is Murder: a darkly comic political thriller full of unexpected twists and an unforgettable heroine by Nick Tyrone from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781786157782
Format: Paperback / softback
(196mm x 128mm x 18mm)
Pages: 224
Imprint: Accent Press Ltd
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date: 9-Apr-2020
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Politics is Murder: a darkly comic political thriller full of unexpected twists and an unforgettable heroine by Nick Tyrone

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Politics is Murder: a darkly comic political thriller full of unexpected twists and an unforgettable heroine book by Nick Tyrone and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.