Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Punishment She Deserves by Elizabeth George

Award-winning author Elizabeth George delivers another masterpiece of suspense in her Inspector Lynley series. When a Member of Parliament shows up at New Scotland Yard requesting an investigation into the suicide of the son of one of his constituents in the beautiful town of Ludlow, the Assistant Commissioner sees two opportunities in this request: the first is to have an MP owing him a favour, and the second is to get rid of Detective Sergeant Barbara Havers, whose career at the Met has been hanging by a thread for quite some time. So he assigns Havers to the case and for good measure partners her with the one person who shares his wish to see the back of her, Detective Chief Superintendent Isabelle Ardery. But Ardery has her own difficulties. She is not happy to be sent away from London and as a result is in a rush to return. This causes her to overlook certain uncomfortable facts. Soon, the case is opened again and this time, it is Lynley who must accompany Havers to Ludlow, with little more than a week to save the Met's reputation and Barbara's job. And the more they investigate, the more it looks as if the suicide was part of a much more sinister pattern of events.

Buy The Punishment She Deserves by Elizabeth George from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781444786620
ISBN-10: 1444786628
Format: Paperback / softback
(234mm x 153mm x 42mm)
Pages: 608
Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton Ltd
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Publish Date: 20-Mar-2018
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - The Punishment She Deserves by Elizabeth George

Book Reviews - The Punishment She Deserves by Elizabeth George

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Punishment She Deserves book by Elizabeth George and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Elizabeth George

Elizabeth George is the author of highly acclaimed novels of psychological suspense. She won the Anthony and Agatha Best First Novel awards in America and received the Grand Prix de Litterature Policiere in France. In 1990 she was awarded the prestigious German prize for international mystery fiction, the MIMI. Her novels have now been adapted for television by the BBC. An Edgar and Macavity Nominee as well as a New York Times and international bestselling author, Elizabeth George lives on Whidbey Island in the state of Washington.

Customers Also Bought

Boomerang Books customers who bought The Punishment She Deserves by Elizabeth George also bought the following titles:

Books By Elizabeth George

Edge of the Light by Elizabeth George
Paperback / softback, September 2017
$14.27 $16.99
Playing For The Ashes by Elizabeth George
Paperback / softback, June 2012
$17.59 $19.99
Suitable Vengeance by Elizabeth George
Paperback / softback, April 2012
$17.59 $19.99
Deception on his Mind by Elizabeth George
Paperback / softback, August 2012
$17.59 $19.99