We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Raven 3: Odin's Wolves by Giles Kristian

From Giles Kristian, THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF LANCELOT, comes the final spellbinding and breathtaking instalment of the bestselling Raven trilogy. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Robert Low and Game of Thrones."A great tale that held me spellbound" -- BERNARD CORNWELL"Giles Kristian spins a viking saga so evocative, so thrilling that no other author can surpass him" -- ***** Reader review"Bravo again. Odin's Wolves is a masterpiece" -- ***** Reader review"I simply did not want this book to end, Giles; you should be congratulated for producing a magnificent series and one which has had me glued from start to finish" -- ***** Reader review*********************************************WE LUSTED FOR AN EVEN GREATER PRIZE- ONE THAT CAN NEVER BE LOST OR STOLEN OR BURNT...Raven and his fellow Vikings have suffered- good men have died; hard-won treasure has been lost. But for these Norsemen, there is something more precious than gold or silver, and that is fame - for this is what a warrior leaves behind when he has breathed his last.And so the brotherhood sail for Constantinople, the city they call Miklagard. There, it is rumoured, both riches and glory are to be found...The journey takes them through unknown and dangerous waters - from the wind-whipped marshes of the Camargue to the treachery and faded glory of a once-mighty Rome.For Raven and the Wolfpack there is a high price to pay for the fame they seek. Miklagard's streets may seem paved with gold, but they also run with blood . . .Raven- Odin's Wolves is the third title in the Raven trilogy. Have you read Raven- Blood Eye and Raven- Sons of Thunder, the first two titles in the trilogy?

Buy Raven 3: Odin's Wolves by Giles Kristian from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780552157919
ISBN-10: 0552157910
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 127mm x 35mm)
Pages: 560
Imprint: Corgi Books
Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publish Date: 19-Jan-2012
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Raven 3: Odin's Wolves by Giles Kristian

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Raven 3: Odin's Wolves book by Giles Kristian and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Giles Kristian

Having Viking ancestors himself, Giles Kristian believes that the story of Raven has always been in his blood. Inspired by both his family history and his storytelling heroes, Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden, Giles began writing this thrilling tale of an English boy's coming of age amongst a band of marauding warriors from across the grey seas. Raven- Blood Eye was published to great acclaim and two further adventures have followed. Giles lives in Leicestershire where he writes full-time. To find out more, visit www.gileskristian.com

A Preview for this title is currently not available.