Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Red Butterfly by A.L. Sonnichsen

A young orphaned girl in modern-day China discovers the meaning of family in this "heartbreaking, heartwarming, and impressive debut" (Publishers Weekly, starred review) told in verse, in the tradition of Inside Out and Back Again and Sold. Kara never met her birth mother. Abandoned as an infant, she was taken in by an American woman living in China. Now eleven, Kara spends most of her time in their apartment, wondering why she and Mama cannot leave the city of Tianjin and go live with Daddy in Montana. Mama tells Kara to be content with what she has...but what if Kara secretly wants more? Told in lyrical, moving verse, Red Butterfly is the story of a girl learning to trust her own voice, discovering that love and family are limitless, and finding the wings she needs to reach new heights.

Buy Red Butterfly by A.L. Sonnichsen from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781481411103
ISBN-10: 1481411101
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 130mm x 26mm)
Imprint: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Publish Date: 2-Feb-2016
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Red Butterfly by A.L. Sonnichsen

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Red Butterfly book by A.L. Sonnichsen and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Customers Also Bought

Boomerang Books customers who bought Red Butterfly by A.L. Sonnichsen also bought the following titles: