We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Red, Cherry Red by Jackie Kay

A powerful poetry collection full of the drama, musicality and lyricism that Jackie Kay is famed for.

Exploring the themes of identity and age, this collection includes poems about the old days and the new days, and the places associated with an older generation, who often live dreamlike, isolated existences - not only geographically, but also in the memory.

Nature and the elements play a big role too: trees, the moon, the sea, fire. Jackie Kay's style is one moment witty, the next melancholic, or gently surreal - and in this brilliant reissued collection, her poems are infused with warmth and colour: in particular, the colour RED.

Perfect for fans of The Gift by Carol Ann Duffy and Rob Ryan, this gorgeous new gift edition is a must-have for any poetry fan.

Buy Red, Cherry Red by Jackie Kay from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781526614841
Format: Hardback
(170mm x 170mm x mm)
Pages: 96
Imprint: Bloomsbury Childrens Books
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publish Date: 5-Sep-2019
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Red, Cherry Red by Jackie Kay

Book Reviews - Red, Cherry Red by Jackie Kay

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Red, Cherry Red book by Jackie Kay and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.