0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Remember Me Gone by Stacy Stokes

Lucy Miller's family has the unique ability to remove people's painful memories-but Lucy isn't prepared for truths she will uncover in this twisty speculative thriller, perfect for fans of Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind and Neal Shusterman.

People come from everywhere to forget. At the Memory House, in Tumble Tree, Texas, Lucy's father can literally erase folks' heartache and tragic memories. Lucy can't wait to learn the family trade and help alleviate others' pain, and now, at sixteen, she finally can. But everything is not as it seems.

When Lucy practices memory-taking on her dad, his memory won't come loose, and in the bit that Lucy sees, there's a flash of Mama on the day she died, tinged red with guilt. Then Lucy wakes up the next morning with a bruised knee, a pocketful of desert sand, and no memory of what happened. She has no choice but to listen to Marco Warman-a local boy she's always wondered about, who seems to know more than he should.

As Lucy and Marco realize there are gaps in their own memories, they team up to fill in the missing pieces-to figure out what's really going on in their town, and to uncover their own stolen history along the way. But as the mysteries pile up one thing becomes certain- There are some secrets people will do anything to keep.

Buy Remember Me Gone by Stacy Stokes from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780593327661
Format: Hardback
(216mm x 148mm x 29mm)
Pages: 368
Imprint: Viking Books for Young Readers
Publisher: Penguin USA
Publish Date: 22-Mar-2022
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - Remember Me Gone by Stacy Stokes

Book Reviews - Remember Me Gone by Stacy Stokes

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Remember Me Gone book by Stacy Stokes and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.