We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Resistance: The gripping new WWII espionage thriller by Mara Timon

Perfect for fans of Code Name Helene and The Alice Network.

Three women. One mission. Enemies everywhere.

May 1944. When spy Elisabeth de Mornay, code name Cecile, notices a coded transmission from an agent in the field does not bear his usual signature, she suspects his cover has been blown. With the situation in Occupied France worsening and growing fears that the Resistance has been compromised, Cecile is ordered behind enemy lines.

Having rendezvoused with her contacts, Leonie and Dominique, together they have one mission: help the Resistance destabilise German operations to pave the way for the Normandy landings.

But the life of a spy is never straightforward, and the in-fighting within the Resistance makes knowing who to trust ever more difficult. With their lives on the line, all three women will have to make decisions that could cost them everything - for not all their enemies are German.

Buy Resistance: The gripping new WWII espionage thriller by Mara Timon from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781838778552
Format: Paperback / softback
(234mm x 153mm x mm)
Pages: 400
Imprint: Bonnier Zaffre
Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre
Publish Date: 2-Sep-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Resistance: The gripping new WWII espionage thriller by Mara Timon

Book Reviews - Resistance: The gripping new WWII espionage thriller by Mara Timon

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Resistance: The gripping new WWII espionage thriller book by Mara Timon and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.