We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Road Fever by Tim Cahill

Extreme travel writing for fans of Bill Bryson, Peter Moore, P.J. O'Rourke, Tim Moore.

Driving 15,000 miles from Tierra del Fuego, Argentina, to Prudhoe Bay, Alaska, in a record-breaking twenty-three and a half days, Tim Cahill's Road Fever is a hilarious account of a preposterous journey, a breathtaking tour of North and South America, as well as a veritable how-to for pulling off cheeky scams to get ahead. All in the spirit of getting his name written into the record books.Told with the humour, knowledge, and propriety-be-damned attitude that have made his other adventure books such critical and popular successes, Cahill embarks on his fastest, funniest trip yet. He reveals everything there is to know about surviving South America on a diet of beef jerky and Farmer's milk shakes and getting General Motors and the Guinness Book of World Records to subsidize his wanderlust.

Buy Road Fever by Tim Cahill from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780552775793
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 129mm x 22mm)
Pages: 384
Imprint: Black Swan
Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publish Date: 13-Apr-2009
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Road Fever by Tim Cahill

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Road Fever book by Tim Cahill and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.