We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Roller Girl by Victoria Jamieson

The New York Times bestselling story of friendship, self-belief, and finding your place in the world - no matter how tough it might be. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Liz Pichon.

Astrid has always done everything with her best friend Nicole. So when Astrid falls in love with roller derby and signs up for a summer camp, she's sure Nicole will be right by her side - until Nicole signs up for ballet camp instead, with Astrid's biggest rival. So begins the hardest summer of Astrid's life, as she struggles to stay on her skates, to learn who she is without Nicole . . . and to find out what it takes to be a strong, tough, awesome roller girl.

Buy Roller Girl by Victoria Jamieson from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780141378992
ISBN-10: 0141378999
Format: Paperback / softback
(199mm x 133mm x 15mm)
Pages: 240
Imprint: Puffin
Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
Publish Date: 29-Jun-2017
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Roller Girl by Victoria Jamieson

Book Reviews - Roller Girl by Victoria Jamieson

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Roller Girl book by Victoria Jamieson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Victoria Jamieson

Victoria Jamieson worked as a children's book designer before becoming a full-time illustrator. She has also worked as a portrait artist aboard a cruise ship, and has lived in Australia, Italy and Canada. She now lives with her family in Portland, Oregon, where she maintains a not-so-secret identity as Winnie the Pow, skater with the Rose City Rollers Roller Derby League.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.