Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

sign up for Boomerang Books BulletinGet Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Selected Poems by Charles Tomlinson

In the tradition of Wallace Stevens, Charles Tomlinson's Selected Poems-encompassing his work from 1955 to 1997-records the logic of human perception, embodying aspects of both tragedy and possibility. Here is the long-awaited compendium of the work of one of England's contemporary masters and one of this century's great poets.

Buy Selected Poems by Charles Tomlinson from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780811213691
ISBN-10: 0811213692
Format: Paperback
(203mm x 132mm x 18mm)
Pages: 226
Imprint: New Directions Publishing Corporation
Publisher: New Directions Publishing Corporation
Publish Date: 17-Nov-1997
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - Selected Poems by Charles Tomlinson

Book Reviews - Selected Poems by Charles Tomlinson

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Selected Poems book by Charles Tomlinson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Charles Tomlinson

Charles Tomlinson read English at Queens College, Cambridge, has lived in Northern Italy and London, and has recently retired after thirty-six years of teaching at the University of Bristol. In 1993 he received the Bennett Award for achievement in literature from The Hudson Review of New York, and in 1991 the Premio Europeo di Cittadella. He is the editor of the classic anthology The Oxford Book of Verse in English Translation. He lives in Gloucester, England.

Books By Charles Tomlinson

Selected Poems by Charles Tomlinson
Paperback, September 2000
Poetry and Metamorphosis by Charles Tomlinson
Hardback, March 1983
American Essays by Charles Tomlinson
Paperback, July 2001