0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Shadow and Bone: A Netflix Original Series by Leigh Bardugo

See the Grishaverse come to life on screen with Shadow and Bone, now a Netflix original series.

Enter the Grishaverse with book one of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by number one New York Times-bestselling author, Leigh Bardugo. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas.

Soldier. Summoner. Saint. Orphaned and expendable, Alina Starkov is a soldier who knows she may not survive her first trek across the Shadow Fold - a swath of unnatural darkness crawling with monsters. But when her regiment is attacked, Alina unleashes dormant magic not even she knew she possessed.

Now Alina will enter a lavish world of royalty and intrigue as she trains with the Grisha, her country's magical military elite - and falls under the spell of their notorious leader, the Darkling. He believes Alina can summon a force capable of destroying the Shadow Fold and reuniting their war-ravaged country, but only if she can master her untamed gift.

As the threat to the kingdom mounts and Alina unlocks the secrets of her past, she will make a dangerous discovery that could threaten all she loves and the very future of a nation.

Welcome to Ravka . . . a world of science and superstition where nothing is what it seems.

Buy Shadow and Bone: A Netflix Original Series by Leigh Bardugo from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781510109063
Format: Paperback / softback
(196mm x 128mm x 36mm)
Pages: 352
Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
Publish Date: 20-Apr-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Shadow and Bone: A Netflix Original Series by Leigh Bardugo

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Shadow and Bone: A Netflix Original Series book by Leigh Bardugo and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.
Customers Also Bought