We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Shanghai Acrobat by Jingjing Xue

For readers of Mao's Last Dancer comes the inspiring true story of a world-famous acrobat who left communist China to begin a new life in Australia. Jingjing Xue was born in China in 1947, during a period of civil war. Jingjing, left in an orphanage in Shanghai, was destined to a life of hardship before officials singled him out and enlisted him to train with the Shanghai Acrobatics School. Shanghai Acrobat tells the moving story of Jingjing's rise from poverty to become an admired performer in China and beyond. Through the turbulent period of the Cultural Revolution, he realised the value of freedom. This is a story of hope and perseverance, of overcoming adversity and of finding a place to belong.

Buy Shanghai Acrobat by Jingjing Xue from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780369358066
Format: Paperback / softback
(240mm x 155mm x mm)
Pages: 400
Imprint: ReadHowYouWant
Publisher: ReadHowYouWant
Publish Date: 16-Mar-2021
Country of Publication: Canada

Other Editions - Shanghai Acrobat by Jingjing Xue

Book Reviews - Shanghai Acrobat by Jingjing Xue

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Shanghai Acrobat book by Jingjing Xue and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.