We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Shearing Time by Allison Paterson

As the sun peeks over the horizon we are ready to start the working day all over again...I love shearing time! Shearing time is the best time of the year! Told through the eyes of a child, Shearing Time is a charming and evocative story that captures the author's delight as her family work together during one of their most significant annual tasks. Sunrise to sunset there are sheep with attitude, a shed of shearers, dogs with personality, motorbikes and a country kitchen to open the door on the life of a country kid. Shearing Time reflects the experience of rural children while providing an opportunity for early childhood readers to both appreciate that the lives of others are different to their own, to understand concepts related to the Australian farming experience and to engage with a delightful, accessible narrative of times past. Childhood memories and experiences bring the past to life!

Buy Shearing Time by Allison Paterson from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781925520088
ISBN-10: 1925520080
Format: Hardback
Pages: 32
Imprint: Big Sky Publishing
Publisher: Big Sky Publishing
Publish Date: 5-Feb-2017
Country of Publication: Australia

Book Reviews - Shearing Time by Allison Paterson

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Shearing Time book by Allison Paterson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Author Biography - Allison Paterson

Allison Paterson's children's book Anzac Sons: Five Brothers on the Western Front (2015) was long listed for the 2016 ABIA Awards and a notable list for the CBCA 2016. Anzac Sons is the true account of the service of her grandfather and his brothers on the Western Front and was adapted for children from the original adult title Anzac Sons: Five Brothers in the War to End All Wars (512pp). Shearing Time is the second in her new fictional series for children, based on the author's childhood memories and her own reflections on the changes that life brings. The first in the series Granny's Place (2016) has been highly recommended. Harvest Time, the third in the series, is due for release in early 2017.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.