Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Ship Beyond Time by Heidi Heilig

The breathtaking sequel to the acclaimed The Girl from Everywhere. Nix has spent her whole life journeying to places both real and imagined aboard her time-traveling father's ship. And now it's finally time for her to take the helm. Her future lies bright before her - until she learns that she is destined to lose the one she loves. Desperate to change her fate, Nix sails her crew to a mythical utopia to meet another Navigator who promises to teach her how to manipulate time. But everything in this utopia is constantly changing, and nothing is what it seems. Not even her relationship with Kash: best friend, thief, charmer extraordinaire. Heidi Heilig weaves fantasy, history, and romance together to tackle questions of free will, fate, and what it means to love another person. At the centre of this adventure are extraordinary, complicated, and multicultural characters who leap off the page, and an intricate, recognizable world that has no bounds. This sequel - and conclusion - to The Girl from Everywhere includes five black-and-white maps of historical and mythical locations. Fans of Alwyn Hamilton, Sarah J. Maas, and Outlander will be swept away.

Buy The Ship Beyond Time by Heidi Heilig from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781471406164
ISBN-10: 1471406164
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 129mm x 22mm)
Pages: 368
Imprint: Hot Key Books
Publisher: Hot Key Books
Publish Date: 1-May-2016
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Ship Beyond Time by Heidi Heilig

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Ship Beyond Time book by Heidi Heilig and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Heidi Heilig

Heidi grew up in Hawaii where she rode horses and raised peacocks, and then she moved to New York City and grew up even more, as one tends to do. Her favorite thing, outside of writing, is travel, and she has haggled for rugs in Morocco, hiked the trails of the Ko'olau Valley, and huddled in a tent in Africa while lions roared in the dark. She holds an MFA from New York University in Musical Theatre Writing, of all things, and she's written books and lyrics for shows including The Time Travelers Convention, Under Construction, and The Hole. She lives in Brooklyn with her husband, her son, and their pet snake, whose wings will likely grow in any day now. Follow Heidi at http://www.heidiheilig.com/ or on Twitter: @heidiheilig

Books By Heidi Heilig

Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig
Paperback, March 2017
$13.88
Ship Beyond Time by Heidi Heilig
Hardback, February 2017
$27.88