Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

sign up for Boomerang Books BulletinGet Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Shut Up by Marilyn Reynolds

When their mother is called to Iraq with her National Guard Unit, 17-year-old Mario Barajas and his 10-year-old brother, Eddie, are sent to live with their Aunt Carmen. Soon after the boys move in, their aunt's boyfriend, Denton, begins spending more and more time at Carmen's, particularly with Eddie. When Mario notices that his little brother is laughing less and behaving rather strangely, he soon discovers the sexual abuse that Eddie has been suffering at the hands of Denton. With their mother miles away, their aunt's boyfriend threatening to split the boys up into different foster homes, and his brother refusing to tell anyone else the truth, Mario must do whatever he can to keep his brother safe. This is a gripping and moralising tale of trust, betrayal, and secrets that should never be kept.

Buy Shut Up by Marilyn Reynolds from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781932538885
ISBN-10: 1932538887
Format: Paperback
(140mm x 215mm x mm)
Pages: 243
Imprint: Morning Glory Press Inc
Publisher: Morning Glory Press Inc
Publish Date: 1-Dec-2008
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - Shut Up by Marilyn Reynolds

Book Reviews - Shut Up by Marilyn Reynolds

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Shut Up book by Marilyn Reynolds and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Marilyn Reynolds

Marilyn Reynolds is the author of the Hamilton High series, which includes "Baby Help," " Beyond Dreams," "But What About Me?," "Detour for Emmy," "If You Loved Me," "Love Rules," "No More Sad Goodbyes," "Telling," and "Too Soon for Jeff." She is also the author of "I Won't Read and You Can't Make Me." She was nominated for an Emmy Award for the ABC Afterschool Special teleplay of "Too Soon for Jeff." She lives in Gold River, California.

Books By Marilyn Reynolds

Detour for Emmy by Marilyn Reynolds
Paperback, August 2014
I Won't Read and You Can't Make Me by Marilyn Reynolds
Paperback, February 2004
No More Sad Goodbyes by Marilyn Reynolds
Paperback, February 2015
Love Rules by Marilyn Reynolds
Paperback, February 2015