0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Sisters Of The Resistance by Christine Wells

One of PopSugar's Best Books of June!

Two sisters join the Paris Resistance in this page-turning new novel inspired by the real-life bravery of Catherine Dior, sister of the fashion designer and a heroine of World War II France-perfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Jennifer Chiaverini.

"As dazzling as a Dior gown! With a gorgeous blend of fashion, heartbreak, heroism, and love this book will transport you to France..." -Natasha Lester, New York Times bestselling author of The Paris Secret

Paris, 1944: The war is nearly over, but for members of the Resistance in occupied France, it is more dangerous than ever before. Twenty-five-year-old Gabby Foucher loathes the Nazis, though as the concierge of 10 rue Royale, she does her best to avoid conflict-unlike her bolder sister Yvette, who finds trouble at every turn.

Then they are both recruited into the Resistance by Catherine Dior and swept into a treacherous world of spies, fugitives, and intrigue. While Gabby risks everything for the man she is hiding from the Nazis, Yvette must decide whether to trust an enigmatic diplomat who seems to have guessed her secret. As the threat of betrayal draws ever-closer, one slip could mean the deaths of many, and both sisters must make choices they might regret.

Paris, 1947: Yvette returns from New York to reunite with Gabby and begin life anew as a mannequin for Dior, who is revolutionizing fashion with the New Look. But first she must discover the truth behind Catherine's terrible fate, while Gabby finds that there are many kinds of courage, and that love is always worth fighting for.

Buy Sisters Of The Resistance by Christine Wells from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780063140653
Format: Paperback / softback
(230mm x 152mm x 30mm)
Pages: 416
Imprint: HarperCollins Publishers
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Publish Date: 7-Jul-2021
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - Sisters Of The Resistance by Christine Wells

Book Reviews - Sisters Of The Resistance by Christine Wells

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Sisters Of The Resistance book by Christine Wells and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.