We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Sleeper: Two strangers meet on a train. Only one gets off. by Emily Barr

A tense, gripping psychological thriller, with Hitchcockian overtones, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn's GONE GIRL and Sophie Hannah. Iris's world is rocked when her friend Lara disappears while travelling on the sleeper train between Cornwall and London. The police investigation reveals that married Lara, a regular commuter on the night train, was secretly having an affair with another married commuter. Although they have yet to find Lara's body, the police suspect she was killed by her lover and dumped from the train as it sped through the countryside. Iris is unconvinced and starts to delve into what really happened to her friend. She soon discovers that Lara has been running away from a secret past and from someone who wants to do her harm. Iris's search takes her to the Far East where Lara travelled as a young woman. Here, Iris unveils the shocking truth and also finds herself in terrible danger...

Buy The Sleeper: Two strangers meet on a train. Only one gets off. by Emily Barr from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780755388004
ISBN-10: 0755388003
Format: Paperback / softback
(197mm x 133mm x 29mm)
Pages: 416
Imprint: Headline Review
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date: 4-Jul-2013
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Sleeper: Two strangers meet on a train. Only one gets off. by Emily Barr

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Sleeper: Two strangers meet on a train. Only one gets off. book by Emily Barr and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Emily Barr

Emily Barr is the well-loved and bestselling author of Backpack, the original backpacking novel, and many other highly acclaimed novels. A former journalist, she has travelled around the world and written columns and travel pieces for the Observer and the Guardian. After living in France, Emily and her husband, whom she met backpacking, have settled in Cornwall with their three children. You can learn more about Emily and her novels by visiting her website www.emilybarr.com.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.