0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Spellslinger by Sebastien de Castell

When you're a Jan'Tep initiate approaching your sixteenth birthday, you'd better be ready to prove your worth as a mage. Either that or have a miracle on the way. And Kellen isn't counting on either. He knows he'll need a few tricks up his sleeve to avoid disgracing his family and becoming a Sha'Tep servant. So when a sassy, straight-talking traveller arrives in town, Kellen is all ears. Ferius Parfax is jaded but worldly, an exile who lives by her wits and the three decks of cards she carries. She can't teach him to spark his bands and access the seven magics, but with the hand that Kellen's been dealt, he knows he needs all the help he can get... A rich, compelling and laugh-out-loud new series for all teen, YA, adult and fantasy readers. Perfect for fans of The Dark Tower, Firefly, Hunger Games and Guardians of the Galaxy.

'An intoxicating mix of weird magic and high adventure...gripping from the get-go, Spellslinger is a must-read.' - Jonathan Stroud, bestselling author of Lockwood & Co.

Buy Spellslinger by Sebastien de Castell from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781785761324
ISBN-10: 1785761323
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 129mm x 23mm)
Pages: 416
Imprint: Zaffre
Publisher: Zaffre
Publish Date: 5-Oct-2017
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Spellslinger by Sebastien de Castell

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Spellslinger book by Sebastien de Castell and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Sebastien de Castell

Sebastien de Castell had just finished a degree in Archaeology when he started work on his first dig. Four hours later he realized how much he actually hated archaeology and left to pursue a very focused career as a musician, ombudsman, interaction designer, fight choreographer, teacher, project manager, actor and product strategist. His only defence against the charge of unbridled dilettantism is that he genuinely likes doing these things and that, in one way or another, each of these fields plays a role in his writing. He sternly resists the accusation of being a Renaissance Man in the hopes that more people will label him that way. Sebastien lives in Vancouver with his lovely wife and two belligerent cats. Follow Sebastien www.decastell.com or on Twitter: @decastell

A Preview for this title is currently not available.