We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Splotch by Gianna Marino

An unsuspecting boy, his dead pet fish, and his well-intentioned mother make this a must-read for fans of The Bear Ate Your Sandwich and I Want My Hat Back.

Splotch was meant to be in his bowl when his boy got home from school--but he isn't there! There's only one conclusion- he must have run away. But when he mysteriously returns, all is well again. Except...Splotch's distinctive spot has movedand the only explanation is that he has been CHANGED BY ALIENS! When the spot moves yet again, it's clear something fishy is going on. This hilarious story poses the question that, when it comes to this family, who is protecting whom?

Spot-on kid-humor and splashy illustrationsare a signature of Gianna Marino's work. The perfect follow-up to I Am the Mountain Mouseand Night Animals, Splotch! will not disappoint!

Buy Splotch by Gianna Marino from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780451469571
ISBN-10: 0451469577
Format: Hardback
(247mm x 248mm x 9mm)
Pages: 40
Imprint: New American Library
Publisher: Penguin Putnam Inc
Publish Date: 18-May-2017
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Splotch by Gianna Marino

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Splotch book by Gianna Marino and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Gianna Marino

Gianna Marino lives and works in Northern California, and loves to travel. She has a dog and a horse, but she prefers fish that live in large bodies of water. For more about Gianna and her books, visit giannamarino.com.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.

Books By Gianna Marino

Night Animals by Gianna Marino
Hardback, July 2015
$23.79 $27.99
If I Had a Horse by Gianna Marino
Hardback, February 2018
$28.04 $32.99
Boy, a Ball and a Dog by Gianna Marino
Hardback, June 2016
$25.49 $29.99
Night Animals Need Sleep Too by Gianna Marino
Hardback, February 2020
$26.99 $29.99