0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Stink-O-Pedia: Super Stink-Y Stuff From by Megan McDonald

Study up on Stink-isms from A to Z! A super-funny compendium of wacky facts with compulsive appeal for fans of Stink and Judy Moody alike.

Where can you view the world's oldest ham? Who holds the record for the world's loudest burp? The answers to these and many, many more essential questions can be found in Stink-O-Pedia - just the sort of reference book that Stink Moody, who reads encyclopedias in his spare time, might make up himself. From J-for-Jawbreaker (and how long it would take an average frog to digest one), to P-for-Professional Smeller (and other strange but true careers), to Y-for-Yeti (why not?), this volume contains enough amazing stuff to keep readers saying "No way!" for a googolplex* of years. At the back of the book, facts are cross-referenced with related Stink and Judy Moody titles.

* See the letter Z-for-Zero!

Buy Stink-O-Pedia: Super Stink-Y Stuff From by Megan McDonald from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780763639631
ISBN-10: 076363963X
Format: Paperback / softback
(181mm x 139mm x 11mm)
Pages: 144
Imprint: Candlewick Press,U.S.
Publisher: Candlewick Press,U.S.
Publish Date: 1-May-2009
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - Stink-O-Pedia: Super Stink-Y Stuff From by Megan McDonald

Book Reviews - Stink-O-Pedia: Super Stink-Y Stuff From by Megan McDonald

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Stink-O-Pedia: Super Stink-Y Stuff From book by Megan McDonald and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Megan McDonald

Megan McDonald is the author of the award-winning, best-selling Judy Moody and Stink series. She is also the author of THE SISTERS CLUB, ANT AND HONEY BEE, illustrated by Brian Karas, and many other books for children. She lives in Sebastopol, California. Peter H. Reynolds is the illustrator of the Judy Moody and Stink books and the author-illustrator of THE DOT, ISH, and SO FEW OF ME. He lives in Dedham, Massachusetts.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.