We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Storm Front by Rowland White

A GRIPPING SPECIAL FORCES TRUE STORY FOR FANS OF DELTA FORCE, LONE SURVIVOR AND BLACK HAWK DOWN
Before Seal Team Six, before Delta Force, there was the SAS. This is the story of the do-or-die battle that entered Special Forces legend - an epic defence of freedom that stopped a Communist insurgency in its tracks.
In 1970, British Special Forces flew into to Middle East to lead a fierce, secret war against a Chinese trained army that threatened the stability of the whole region. Supported by an elite band of pilots flying jets and helicopters the SAS waged war against the enemy.
Then at dawn on July 19th, 1972, a force of 300 heavily armed guerillas launched an assault on the town of Mirbat. Between them and victory stood juts nine SAS men.
This is the story of that epic battle.
'A rare insight into the battle that defined the modern SAS' Colonel Tim Collins
'Gripping, revealing and extraordinarily well-researched ... a riveting new account of a little known, but crucial war' Sir Ranulph Fiennes
`This gripping page-turner of a book switches from action on the ground to that in the air more vividly than any I have read ... highly recommended.' Aeroplane Magazine

Buy Storm Front by Rowland White from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781909269842
ISBN-10: 1909269840
Format: Paperback
Imprint: Silvertail Books
Publisher: Silvertail Books
Publish Date: 16-Nov-2017
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Storm Front by Rowland White

Book Reviews - Storm Front by Rowland White

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Storm Front book by Rowland White and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.