Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

sign up for Boomerang Books BulletinGet Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Sunker'S Deep: Hidden Series 2 by Lian Tanner

Sharkey was born on a fortunate tide, and everyone on the giant submersible Rampart knows it. He's a hero, a future admiral, beloved by the ancestors. The trouble is, it's all based on a lie, and now Sharkey is thirteen, the whole thing has begun to fall apart. He's been a fake hero for years, but when tragedy strikes, he must become a real one. And he has no idea how to go about it. Meanwhile above water, Petrel, Fin and the crew of the Oyster are on a mission, a mission to defeat the Devouts and bring knowledge back to the world, a mission they have no idea how to carry out. When the Captain of the Oyster comes up with a plan, Fin and Petrel have no choice but to accompany him - no matter how ridiculous or how dangerous the plan seems . Can the Sunkers and the Ice Breakers put aside their differences and work together? Or will the Devouts finally catch up with them all?

Buy Sunker'S Deep: Hidden Series 2 by Lian Tanner from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781743435427
ISBN-10: 1743435428
Format: Paperback
(208mm x 138mm x mm)
Pages: 336
Imprint: Allen & Unwin Children's Books
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Publish Date: 1-Nov-2014
Country of Publication: Australia

Other Editions - Sunker'S Deep: Hidden Series 2 by Lian Tanner

Book Reviews - Sunker'S Deep: Hidden Series 2 by Lian Tanner

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Sunker'S Deep: Hidden Series 2 book by Lian Tanner and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Lian Tanner

Lian Tanner is a children's author and playwright. She has worked as a teacher in Australia and Papua New Guinea, a tourist bus driver, a freelance journalist, a juggler, a community arts worker, an editor and a professional actor. It took her a while to realise that all of these jobs were really just preparation for being a writer. Nowadays she lives by the beach in southern Tasmania, with a large fluffy tomcat called Harry-le-beau.

Customers Also Bought

Boomerang Books customers who bought Sunker'S Deep: Hidden Series 2 by Lian Tanner also bought the following titles:

Books By Lian Tanner

Museum of Thieves: the Keepers 1 by Lian Tanner
Paperback, July 2011
$14.07 $15.99
Accidental Heroes: the Rogues 1 by Lian Tanner
Hardback, September 2017
$16.79 $19.99
Secret Guardians (the Rogues 2) by Lian Tanner
Hardback, September 2018
$17.59 $19.99
Path of Beasts: The Keepers 3 by Lian Tanner
Hardback, October 2012
$20.23 $22.99