0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Tale of a Scaredy-Dog by Deborah Zemke

Bea Garcia loves art, especially when she gets to draw pictures of her dog, Sophie. Their friendship is the star of this third story in the spunky chapter book series for fans of Amelia's Notebook, Judy Moody, and Dory Fantasmagory series.

Bea Garcia is using her art skills to tell readers all about her best friend ever-her dog, Sophie. Sophie can protect her from anything, even the Garcias' monster neighbor, Bert. When Bea's teacher makes her visit Bert for a school assignment, Bea brings Sophie along for extra security. But even monsters have pets, and Bert has a terrible one- Big Kitty. When Big Kitty attacks, Sophie runs straight out the door-away from Bea! Bea searches the neighborhood with her mom, and calls for Sophie up and down the street with her dad, but her dog is nowhere to be found. Will Bea's best friend ever come home again?

Buy Tale of a Scaredy-Dog by Deborah Zemke from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780735229396
ISBN-10: 0735229392
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 130mm x 10mm)
Pages: 160
Imprint: Puffin
Publisher: Penguin Putnam Inc
Publish Date: 3-Jul-2018
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - Tale of a Scaredy-Dog by Deborah Zemke

Book Reviews - Tale of a Scaredy-Dog by Deborah Zemke

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Tale of a Scaredy-Dog book by Deborah Zemke and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Deborah Zemke

Deborah Zemke has written and illustrated many books for young readers, including the wildly successful Doodles place mat series. Her work has also appeared in several magazines. She is also the designer of the ITC Zemke Hand font. She lives in Missouri.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.