We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Talk Like an Ancient Egyptian by Alexa Moses

A riotous series perfect for fans of Louise RennisonAges:11+ Puts the cool into Historicool! thirteen-year-old exchange student Jenna thought that her New York school trip would be all about vintage shopping, celeb spotting and spa treatments. But her musty old teacher has other ideas.When a trip to Dullsville (aka the Metropolitan Museum) finds Jenna stuck 3500 years in the past - like in Ancient Egypt - she has to figure out a way to get back to civilization. Armed only with a smartphone, her big mouth and a second-hand pair of Marc Jacobs sandals, it's going to take a lot of fast-talking to avoid:1. marriage to a sleazy Pharoah; 2. eternal enslavement, and the worst;3. life without the internet. Feisty, fresh and very funny, talk Like an Ancient Egyptian is simply hieroglyphic!Praise for talk Like An Ancient Egyptian:'Small Bird, Angry Frog, Snake, Snake, Big Eye, Startled Cat!!!'Queen Nefertiti

Buy Talk Like an Ancient Egyptian by Alexa Moses from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780732295004
ISBN-10: 0732295009
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 129mm x 17mm)
Pages: 274
Imprint: HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
Publish Date: 22-Apr-2014
Country of Publication: Australia

Book Reviews - Talk Like an Ancient Egyptian by Alexa Moses

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Talk Like an Ancient Egyptian book by Alexa Moses and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.