We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Air Raid Girls at Christmas: A wonderfully festive and heart-warming new WWII saga by Jenny Holmes

The wonderfully festive new WWII novel from Jenny Holmes, author of Christmas with the Spitfire Girls - for readers of Donna Douglas and Nancy Revell.

A wonderful new Christmas story of friendship, love and duty in wartime by the author of The Air Raid Girls, for fans of Elaine Everest and Rosie Hendry.

November, 1941.

Christmas is coming... and despite the blackout, shortages and a constant threat of air raids, the inhabitants of Kelthorpe on the Yorkshire coast are determined that war won't stop them celebrating.

The run-up to Christmas sees sisters Connie and Lizzie, and their good friend Pamela, busier than ever. Between their jobs, carol-singing rehearsals with the church choir and night shifts doing their bit as Air Raid Wardens and ambulance drivers, it's all go.

But when Connie and Lizzie's dear dad falls ill, their sweethearts Tom and Bill are called up by the Royal Navy for dangerous mine-sweeping duties, and Pamela's sweetheart Fred is targeted by vicious locals, the girls have to believe in miracles to keep soldiering on.

Can their dearest wishes come true this Christmas?

---------------------------------------------

Readers love Jenny Holmes-

'There wasn't anything I didn't like about this book' 5 star review
'I couldn't put this book down' 5 star review
'Loved the whole story' 5 star review
'This is a totally absorbing book' 5 star review
'An excellent read put together in fine style' 5 star review

Buy The Air Raid Girls at Christmas: A wonderfully festive and heart-warming new WWII saga by Jenny Holmes from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781787635159
Format: Hardback
(240mm x 162mm x 36mm)
Pages: 400
Imprint: Bantam Press
Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publish Date: 16-Sep-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - The Air Raid Girls at Christmas: A wonderfully festive and heart-warming new WWII saga by Jenny Holmes

Book Reviews - The Air Raid Girls at Christmas: A wonderfully festive and heart-warming new WWII saga by Jenny Holmes

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Air Raid Girls at Christmas: A wonderfully festive and heart-warming new WWII saga book by Jenny Holmes and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.