We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Best Bad Things: A Novel by Katrina Carrasco

A propulsive, sensual tour de force, The Best Bad Things introduces Katrina Carrasco, a bold new voice in crime fiction.

It is 1887, and Alma Rosales is on the hunt for stolen opium. Trained in espionage by the Pinkerton Detective Agency-but dismissed for bad behavior and a penchant for going undercover as a man-Alma now works for Delphine Beaumond, the seductive mastermind of a West Coast smuggling ring.

When product goes missing at their Washington Territory outpost, Alma is tasked with tracking the thief and recovering the drugs. In disguise as a dockworker, this should be easy-once she muscles her way into the local organization, wins the trust of the magnetic local boss and his boys, discovers the turncoat, and keeps them all from uncovering her secrets. Alma's enjoying her dangerous game of shifting identities and double crosses, but it's getting harder and harder to keep her stories straight and to know whom to trust. One wrong move and she could be unmasked: as a woman, as a traitor, or as a spy.

. For readers of Lyndsay Faye

Buy The Best Bad Things: A Novel by Katrina Carrasco from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781250238146
Format: Paperback / softback
(209mm x 136mm x 20mm)
Pages: 400
Imprint: Picador USA
Publisher: St Martin's Press
Publish Date: 5-Nov-2019
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - The Best Bad Things: A Novel by Katrina Carrasco

Book Reviews - The Best Bad Things: A Novel by Katrina Carrasco

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Best Bad Things: A Novel book by Katrina Carrasco and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.