0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Clockmaker's Wife by Daisy Wood

The world is at war. And time is running out...



London, 1940. Britain is gripped by the terror of the Blitz, forcing Nell Spelman to flee the capital with her young daughter - leaving behind her husband, Arthur, the clockmaker who keeps Big Ben chiming.

When Arthur disappears, Nell is desperate to find him. But her search will lead her into far darker places than she ever imagined...

New York, Present Day. When Ellie discovers a beautiful watch that had once belonged to a grandmother she never knew, she becomes determined to find out what happened to her. But as she pieces together the fragments of her grandmother's life, she begins to wonder if the past is better left forgotten...

A powerful and unforgettable tale of fierce love, impossible choices and a moment that changes the world forever, perfect for fans of Fiona Valpy and Suzanne Kelman.

Readers love Daisy Wood:

'A ticking time-bomb of intrigue, wrapped around stark but rich descriptions of the Blitz. An unforgettable wartime debut.' Mandy Robotham, internationally bestselling author of The Berlin Girl

'I couldn't put it down. My favourite kind of historical fiction.' Reviewer

'Wonderful.' Reviewer

'Brilliantly captures the essence of 1940s England. Highly recommended!' Reviewer

Set between WWII and today, and America and England, I totally loved this outstandingly amazing book. Five stars!' Reviewer

'Daisy Wood skillfully navigates between two timelines, and her descriptions of the war are really masterful.' Reviewer

'The perfect blend of historical fiction and espionage.' Reviewer

'Beautifully written... I highly recommend this treasure!' Reviewer

Buy The Clockmaker's Wife by Daisy Wood from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780008468118
Format: Paperback / softback
(234mm x 153mm x mm)
Pages: 400
Imprint: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date: 2-Jun-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Clockmaker's Wife by Daisy Wood

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Clockmaker's Wife book by Daisy Wood and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.