0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Convenient Marriage: A sparkling Regency romance from the classic author by Georgette Heyer

A stunning, commercially-focused reissue of a Georgette Heyer backlist classic, perfect for fans of The Crown and ITV's Vanity Fair

_____________
'One of my perennial comfort authors. Heyer's books are as incisively witty and quietly subversive as any of Jane Austen's' Joanne Harris
_____________
Horry Winwood doesn't play by the rules.

So when her family are near ruin and her sister is about to enter a loveless marriage to a wealthy man to settle the family debts, young and headstrong Horry proposes to marry him in her sister's place.

As her new husband's attentions fall elsewhere, Horry begins to feel increasingly unhappy.

Then she meets the attractive and dangerous Lord Lethbridge and her days suddenly become more exciting.

But there is bad blood between Horry's husband and her new acquaitnance, and as complications and deceptions mount, the social tangle grows ever trickier to unpick.

Will Horry's gamble cost her everything she holds most dear?
_____________
WHY READERS LOVE GEORGETTE HEYER AND THE CONVENIENT MARRIAGE-

"Handsome hero, beautiful heroine, nasty baddie, beautiful gowns and all misunderstandings sorted out by the last page. If you've never read Georgette Heyer before - why?"

"This was my first Georgette Heyer novel and I thoroughly enjoyed it! The story concerns love and marriage, trust and friendship, gossip and dastardly deeds, insult and revenge, misunderstandings and mishaps."

"You really find yourself getting inside the characters and caring about them."

"These Regency novels of Georgette Heyer are a constant delight and in a world class of their own. They can all be re-read time and time again"

"This book brings the period to life... the description of the dresses and carriages makes you imagine you the scenes vividly"

"Her attention to detail brings the pages alive and you can imagine yourself back in Regency England for a couple of hours. Absolutely love her books!"

"Heyer is the queen of this genre."

"Packed with entertainment, good historical detail and all the twists and turns."

"A story which has everything- romance, highwaymen, duels at dawn and countless parties"

Buy The Convenient Marriage: A sparkling Regency romance from the classic author by Georgette Heyer from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781787462342
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 129mm x 18mm)
Pages: 288
Imprint: Arrow Books Ltd
Publisher: Cornerstone
Publish Date: 15-Nov-2018
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Convenient Marriage: A sparkling Regency romance from the classic author by Georgette Heyer

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Convenient Marriage: A sparkling Regency romance from the classic author book by Georgette Heyer and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.