We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Corpse Flower by Anne Mette Hancock

The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo meets Sharp Objects in this internationally bestselling psychological thriller, for fans of Jo Nesb and Henning Mankell, now for the first time in English.


Danish journalist Heloise Kaldan is in the middle of a nightmare. One of her sources has been caught lying, and she could lose her job over it. Then she receives the first in a series of cryptic and unsettling letters from a woman named Anna Kiel.

Wanted in connection with the fatal stabbing of a young lawyer three years earlier, Anna hasn't been seen by anyone since she left the crime scene covered in blood. The police think she's fled the country until homicide detective Erik Schafer comes up with a lead after the reporter who originally wrote about the case is found murdered in his apartment. Has Anna Kiel struck again, or is there more than one killer at large? And why does every clue point directly to Heloise Kaldan?

Meanwhile, the letters keep coming, and they hint at a connection between Anna and Heloise. As Heloise starts digging deeper, she realizes that to tell Anna's story she will have to revisit the darkest parts of her own past--confronting someone she swore she'd never see again.

The Corpse Flower is the first in the #1 bestselling Danish crime series, the Kaldan and Schafer mysteries.

Buy The Corpse Flower by Anne Mette Hancock from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781643858289
Format: Hardback
(216mm x 146mm x mm)
Pages: 336
Imprint: Crooked Lane Books
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Publish Date: 12-Oct-2021
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - The Corpse Flower by Anne Mette Hancock

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Corpse Flower book by Anne Mette Hancock and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.