We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Cost of Knowing by Brittney Morris

From the acclaimed author of SLAY, comes a gripping novel, about brothers, grief, and what it means to be a young Black man in America. For fans of Dear Martin and They Both Die at the End.

Sixteen year old Alex Rufus lives with his younger brother, Isaiah, in a quiet neighbourhood in Chicago. But recently their neighbours have started calling the cops on anyone who doesn't look like their version of safe.

Alex starts avoiding his neighbourhood by taking on more shifts at the local ice-cream shop, Scoops, and spending time with his girlfriend, Talia. But when Alex picks up an old family photo, everything changes: he has an intense vision that Isaiah might die.

Alex wants to save Isaiah, but he knows the dangers of the future. How will he protect his brother when the street they grew up on doesn't feel like home anymore?

A story that speaks to hard truths about race, prejudice, and the inherent injustice that permeates the world we live in.

Buy The Cost of Knowing by Brittney Morris from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781444951745
Format: Paperback / softback
(196mm x 126mm x 28mm)
Pages: 352
Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
Publish Date: 11-Mar-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Cost of Knowing by Brittney Morris

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Cost of Knowing book by Brittney Morris and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.