We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Coven: For fans of Vox, The Power and A Discovery of Witches by Lizzie Fry

'A compelling, prescient tale of an alternate world with far too many scary similarities to our own.' Angela Clarke

Let me repeat myself, so we can be very clear. Women are not the enemy. We must protect them from themselves, just as much as we must protect ourselves.

Imagine a world in which witchcraft is real. In which mothers hand down power to their daughters, power that is used harmlessly and peacefully.

Then imagine that the US President is a populist demagogue who decides that all witches must be imprisoned for their own safety, as well as the safety of those around them - creating a world in which to be female is one step away from being criminal...

As witches across the world are rounded up, one young woman discovers a power she did not know she had. It's a dangerous force and it puts her top of the list in a global witch hunt.

But she - and the women around her - won't give in easily. Not while all of women's power is under threat.

The Coven is a dazzling global thriller that pays homage to the power and potential of women everywhere.

*

'Thought-provoking and powerful. A big, page-turning thriller.' Paula Daly

'A real thrill ride.' Debbie Moon

Buy The Coven: For fans of Vox, The Power and A Discovery of Witches by Lizzie Fry from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780751577969
Format: Paperback / softback
(234mm x 152mm x 36mm)
Pages: 448
Imprint: Sphere
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date: 25-Feb-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - The Coven: For fans of Vox, The Power and A Discovery of Witches by Lizzie Fry

Book Reviews - The Coven: For fans of Vox, The Power and A Discovery of Witches by Lizzie Fry

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Coven: For fans of Vox, The Power and A Discovery of Witches book by Lizzie Fry and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.