We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Dancer Upstairs by Nicholas Shakespeare

For readers of William Boyd and John le Carre, an exhilarating literary thriller about the hunt for a missing terrorist in South America.

From the acclaimed author of The Sandpit, an exhilarating literary thriller about the hunt for a missing terrorist in South America.

Out of a job but in search of one last scoop from South America, journalist John Dyer strikes gold when he chances upon Agustin Rejas, a former police colonel whose dogged pursuit - and eventual capture - of murderous guerrilla leader Ezequiel made him a national hero.

Over many nights, Rejas recounts his story of the years-long manhunt. So too emerges the tale of his own poor upbringing, his turbulent marriage and the passion he once felt for Yolanda, his daughter's ballet teacher - an all-consuming obsession that would ultimately lead him straight to the elusive Ezequiel...

'Astoundingly good... Demands you put your life on hold until it is finished' Guardian

'A genuinely fine novel from a writer who possesses real heart and flair' Louis de Berni res, Sunday Times

Buy The Dancer Upstairs by Nicholas Shakespeare from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781529114850
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 130mm x 24mm)
Pages: 416
Imprint: Vintage
Publisher: Vintage Publishing
Publish Date: 8-Jul-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - The Dancer Upstairs by Nicholas Shakespeare

Book Reviews - The Dancer Upstairs by Nicholas Shakespeare

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Dancer Upstairs book by Nicholas Shakespeare and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.