0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Garden House: a sweeping story about family and buried secrets set in Devon by Marcia Willett

Escape to the sea . . . and find yourself again. This delightful new novel from Marcia Willett is ideal for fans of Katie Fforde and Fern Britton.

'A warm and engaging read.' Trisha Ashley

After the death of her father, El moves into his home just outside Tavistock in Devon. Fresh out of university and dangling on the precipice of adulthood she questions what it is she really wants from life. Although her childhood friend, Will, is there to help her through her grief she soon realises there were things her father was hiding from her.

Jules is also mourning Martin, but they thought best to keep their relationship secret, she must now grieve entirely alone. All she has to remember her love are the memories of their time spent at a beautiful community garden and teashop nearby. The Garden House is where they met, fell in love and where their secret affair will inevitably be uncovered.

As El and Will begin to piece together her father's secrets they bring them closer and closer to both Jules and a truth that is difficult to face.
Praise for Marcia Willett-

'A beautifully woven tale of families and their secrets...' Liz Fenwick, bestselling author of The Cornish House
'Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good.' Daily Mail
'Sweeping powers of description transport her readers to another time and place.' Rosanna Ley

Buy The Garden House: a sweeping story about family and buried secrets set in Devon by Marcia Willett from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780552175081
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 127mm x 16mm)
Pages: 256
Imprint: Corgi Books
Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publish Date: 29-Apr-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - The Garden House: a sweeping story about family and buried secrets set in Devon by Marcia Willett

Book Reviews - The Garden House: a sweeping story about family and buried secrets set in Devon by Marcia Willett

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Garden House: a sweeping story about family and buried secrets set in Devon book by Marcia Willett and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.