We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Gilded Ones by Namina Forna

'Namina Forna Could Be The Toni Morrison Of YA Fantasy.' - Refinery 29

The start of a bold and immersive West African-inspired, feminist fantasy series for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther.



We all have a choice.

Are we girls, or are we demons?

Sixteen-year-old Deka lives in Otera, a deeply patriarchal ancient kingdom, where a woman's worth is tied to her purity, and she must bleed to prove it. But when Deka bleeds gold - the colour of impurity, of a demon - she faces a consequence worse than death. She is saved by a mysterious woman who tells Deka of her true nature: she is an Alaki, a near-immortal with exceptional gifts. The stranger offers her a choice: fight for the Emperor, with others just like her, or be destroyed...

Buy The Gilded Ones by Namina Forna from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781474959575
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 130mm x mm)
Pages: 416
Imprint: Usborne Publishing Ltd
Publisher: Usborne Publishing Ltd
Publish Date: 4-Feb-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Gilded Ones by Namina Forna

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Gilded Ones book by Namina Forna and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.