Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Girl King by Mimi Yu

Two sisters become unwitting rivals in a war to claim the title of Emperor in this sweeping tale of ambition, sacrifice and betrayal for readers of Tomi Adeyemi, Kendare Blake and Samantha Shannon.

All hail the Girl King

Sisters Lu and Min have always known their places as princesses of the empire. Lu is destined to become the first female emperor, while Min is resigned to a life in her shadow. When their father declares their male cousin heir instead, his betrayal throws both their lives into chaos.

Determined to reclaim her birthright, Lu must flee the court in search of an ally. Her quest leads her to Nokhai, the last surviving wolf shapeshifter. After years in hiding, Nok is forced into an uneasy alliance with the girl whose family killed everyone he ever loved. Now they need an army to take back the throne.

Left alone in the volatile court, Min's hidden power awakens. It's a forbidden, deadly magic that could secure Set's reign . . . or allow Min to claim the throne herself.

But there can only be one emperor, and the sisters' greatest enemy could turn out to be each other . . .

Buy The Girl King by Mimi Yu from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781473223110
Format: Paperback / softback
(216mm x 138mm x 40mm)
Pages: 496
Imprint: Gollancz
Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
Publish Date: 8-Jan-2019
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Girl King by Mimi Yu

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Girl King book by Mimi Yu and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)