0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Hand of the Sun King: Book One by J.T. Greathouse

'Hands down the best debut of the year. Scratch that; this is one of the best debuts I've ever read' Novel Notions

'A great coming of age story about a foolish boy who seeks to unravel the secrets of magic and maybe do something good in the process. I absolutely loved it' Nick Martel

My name is Wen Alder. My name is Foolish Cur.

All my life, I have been torn between two legacies: that of my father, whose roots trace back to the right hand of the Emperor. That of my mother's family, who reject the oppressive Empire and embrace the resistance.

I can choose between them - between protecting my family, or protecting my people - or I can search out a better path . . . a magical path, filled with secrets, unbound by empire or resistance, which could shake my world to its very foundation.

But my search for freedom will entangle me in a war between the gods themselves . . .

The first book in the Pact and Pattern series. Fans of Robin Hobb, Brandon Sanderson's Mistborn and R.F. Kuang's The Poppy War will love the magic running through every page.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

'An original fantasy filled with magic and culture, the story of a character torn between two names, two loyalties, and two definitions of good and evil' Kevin J. Anderson, New York Times bestselling author

Buy The Hand of the Sun King: Book One by J.T. Greathouse from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781473232884
Format: Paperback / softback
(232mm x 152mm x 32mm)
Pages: 416
Imprint: Gollancz
Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
Publish Date: 5-Aug-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - The Hand of the Sun King: Book One by J.T. Greathouse

Book Reviews - The Hand of the Sun King: Book One by J.T. Greathouse

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Hand of the Sun King: Book One book by J.T. Greathouse and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.