0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Last Day: The Sunday Times bestseller by Andrew Hunter Murray

HALF THE WORLD IS DARK. ONLY SHE CAN SAVE THE LIGHT. A high-concept, utterly original debut thriller which envisages a world on the edge of catastrophe, perfect for readers who loved Robert Harris' Fatherland, Station 11, and The Wall by John Lanchester.

____________________
'A beautifully realised and thought-provoking thriller' THE TIMES
'A brilliant near-future thriller and a really cracking read' RICHARD OSMAN
'Reminiscent of Robert Harris's high-concept conspiracy thrillers' FINANCIAL TIMES
____________________
A WORLD HALF IN DARKNESS. A SECRET SHE MUST BRING TO LIGHT.

2059. The world has stopped turning.

One half suffers an endless frozen night; the other, nothing but burning sun.

Only in a slim twilit region between them can life survive.

In an isolationist Britain clinging on in the twilight zone, scientist Ellen Hopper receives a letter from a dying man. It contains a powerful and dangerous secret.

One that those in power will kill to conceal...
____________________
THE LAST DAY- an utterly original thriller from an exciting new voice, perfect for readers who loved Robert Harris' Fatherland, Emily St. John Mandel's Station 11, and The Wall by John Lanchester.
____________________
'Wonderful- boldly imagined and beautifully written - the best future-shock thriller for years.'
LEE CHILD

'A tantalizing, suspenseful odyssey of frustration, deceit, treachery, torture, hope, despair and ingenious sleuthing... Murray has so thoroughly thought through the ramifications of his conceit and conjured up such a dramatic plot and stellar cast of characters that he might have set a new standard for such tales.'
WASHINGTON POST

'A stunningly original thriller set in the world of tomorrow that will make you think about what's happening today.'
HARLAN COBEN

'A taut, thrilling runaround.'
GUARDIAN

'I read this hungrily ... Its intelligence and bravura characterisation will have you turning page after page. A fabulous achievement.'
STEPHEN FRY

'A brilliant debut ... Fans of Robert Harris will love it'
DAILY EXPRESS

'To say it's gripping is an understatement - I cancelled all my weekend plans to finish it'
SARA PASCOE

'In his fascinating debut, Murray has crafted something original ... an interesting new twist on a post-apocalyptic tale.'
KIRKUS

'Downright impossible to stop reading. The science is believable, the near-future world feels as real as our own, the characters are lively, and the plot is suspenseful. A near-perfect alternate-future thriller.'
BOOKLIST

'Dark, believable and brilliantly written'
JENNY COLGAN

'A thrilling page-turner, and a reminder to treasure our sunsets and sunrises while we still have them. I couldn't put this book down!'
CHRISTINA DALCHER, author of VOX

'I loved the premise of this high-concept thriller ... a compelling read with some well-placed observations on the darkness of human nature and survival. The Last Day will keep you gripped to the very last page'
C.J. TUDOR

'Inventive, richly detailed world-building'
TELEGRAPH

'Intriguing and unusual'
SUNDAY TIMES

Buy The Last Day: The Sunday Times bestseller by Andrew Hunter Murray from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781787463615
Format: Paperback / softback
(197mm x 128mm x 25mm)
Pages: 416
Imprint: Arrow Books Ltd
Publisher: Cornerstone
Publish Date: 18-Feb-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - The Last Day: The Sunday Times bestseller by Andrew Hunter Murray

Book Reviews - The Last Day: The Sunday Times bestseller by Andrew Hunter Murray

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Last Day: The Sunday Times bestseller book by Andrew Hunter Murray and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.