We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Lost Book of the White by Cassandra Clare

From #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Cassandra Clare and award-winning author Wesley Chu comes the second book in the Eldest Curses series, which continues the love story between Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood. The Lost Book of the White is a Shadowhunters novel.

Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood are settling into domestic life with their son Max when the warlocks Ragnor Fell and Shinyun Jung break into their loft and steal a powerful spell book. Realizing that Ragnor and Shinyun are being controlled by a more sinister force, Magnus and Alec set out to stop them and recover the book before they can cause any more harm. With the help of Clary Fairchild, Jace Herondale, Isabelle Lightwood, and Simon Lovelace (who is fresh from the Shadowhunter Academy), they track the warlocks to Shanghai.

But nothing is as it seems. Ragnor and Shinyun are working at the behest of a Greater Demon. Their goal is to open a Portal from the demon realms to Earth, flooding the city of Shanghai with dangerous demons. When a violent encounter causes Magnus's magic to grow increasingly unstable, Alec and Magnus rally their friends to strike at the heart of the demon's power. But what they find there is far stranger and more nefarious than they ever could have expected...

This edition also includes a never-before-seen wedding scene featuring fan favourites from the Shadowhunters universe.

Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Holly Black and Sarah J. Maas.

Also by Cassandra Clare:


The Dark Artifices:
Lady Midnight
Lord of Shadows
Queen of Air and Darkness


The Eldest Curses:
The Red Scrolls of Magic

Buy The Lost Book of the White by Cassandra Clare from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781471162107
Format: Paperback / softback
(234mm x 153mm x 24mm)
Pages: 400
Imprint: Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publish Date: 1-Sep-2020
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - The Lost Book of the White by Cassandra Clare

Book Reviews - The Lost Book of the White by Cassandra Clare

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Lost Book of the White book by Cassandra Clare and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.