We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Lost Diary of Venice by Margaux DeRoux

A secret diary. A forbidden love. A centuries old mystery to solve.

When a rare sixteenth-century manuscript lands on her desk courtesy of William, a struggling painter, shy book restorer Rose makes a startling discovery: it is a palimpsest. Beneath the text is a different document, one that's been written over.

What they discover is the secret diary of William's ancestor, Giovanni Lomazzo, a Venetian painter who has just been commissioned by Venice's most powerful admiral to paint a portrait of his favourite courtesan... it is a diary of forbidden love, dangerous political plots, and secrets that could destroy everyone involved.

Together, Rose and William work to solve the mystery of what happened to the secret lovers. As feelings develop between Rose and William, their own experience begins to mirror the affair that they're uncovering, and each set of lovers is forced to confront the reality of their romance.

A richly detailed and sweeping page-turner, this sumptuous portrait of late Renaissance Italy will have you falling headlong into history, slipping in and out of the shadows along the canals of Venice. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Kathryn Hughes.

Buy The Lost Diary of Venice by Margaux DeRoux from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781409188209
Format: Hardback
(236mm x 156mm x 32mm)
Pages: 336
Imprint: Trapeze
Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
Publish Date: 11-Jun-2020
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - The Lost Diary of Venice by Margaux DeRoux

Book Reviews - The Lost Diary of Venice by Margaux DeRoux

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Lost Diary of Venice book by Margaux DeRoux and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.