We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Master Builder and Other Plays by Henrik Ibsen

Ibsen's greatest late plays in superb modern translations, part of the new Penguin Ibsen series

This volume includes The Master Builder, Little Eyolf, John Gabriel Borkman and When We Dead Awaken - Ibsen's last four plays, written when he was an old man and had recently returned to Oslo after decades of self-imposed exile. In The Master Builder, a married, middle-aged architect whose best years are behind him becomes bewitched by a strange young woman who claims to have known him for years. The sudden death of a child in Little Eyolf is the catalyst that drives his parents into a greater understanding of themselves and their flawed marriage. In John Gabriel Borkman, a banker recently released from prison must choose between his wife and her sister, his first true love. And in When We Dead Awaken, a sculptor on holiday with his wife is reunited with his first love - the woman who inspired his greatest art.

Buy The Master Builder and Other Plays by Henrik Ibsen from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780141194592
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 129mm x 21mm)
Pages: 368
Imprint: Penguin Classics
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Publish Date: 2-Oct-2014
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Master Builder and Other Plays by Henrik Ibsen

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Master Builder and Other Plays book by Henrik Ibsen and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

A Preview for this title is currently not available.