We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Mind Medic: Your 5 Senses Guide to Leading a Calmer, Happier Life by Dr Sarah Vohra

A practical guide on using your 5 senses to reclaim your mental wellbeing

*For fans of Fearne Cotton's Calm and Matt Haig's Notes of a Nervous Planet*

From leading Consultant Psychiatrist, Dr Sarah Vohra, comes The Mind Medic - a tried and tested method to improving the way you feel, using your 5 senses to help you along the way.

The Mind Medic offers expert advice and easy-to-follow exercises on how to optimise your senses, including-

SEE- how to see beyond the negatives to reframe thought patterns
HEAR- how to create a space to listen and be listened to
SMELL- how to use your breath to calm your spiralling thoughts
FEEL- how to feel more confident
TASTE- how to eat for your mood and improve your relationship with food

Dr Vohra debunks the myths and conflicting advice surrounding mental health, setting out a 10-week plan to equip you with the knowledge and strategies for a happier, calmer mind. With The Mind Medic, feel empowered with the knowledge to take control of your own mental health, the confidence to have honest conversations and the strength to seek support early.

Buy The Mind Medic: Your 5 Senses Guide to Leading a Calmer, Happier Life by Dr Sarah Vohra from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780241421895
Format: Paperback / softback
(230mm x 190mm x 20mm)
Pages: 256
Imprint: Penguin Life
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Publish Date: 16-Jul-2020
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Mind Medic: Your 5 Senses Guide to Leading a Calmer, Happier Life by Dr Sarah Vohra

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Mind Medic: Your 5 Senses Guide to Leading a Calmer, Happier Life book by Dr Sarah Vohra and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.