We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Mind of a Murderer: A glimpse into the darkest corners of the human psyche, from a leading forensic psychiatrist by Richard Taylor

'Whodunnit' doesn't matter so much, not to a forensic psychiatrist. We're more interested in the 'why'.

In his 26 years in the field, Richard Taylor has worked on well over a hundred murder cases, with victims and perpetrators from all walks of life. In this fascinating memoir, Taylor draws on some of the most tragic, horrific and illuminating of these cases - as well as dark secrets from his own family's past - to explore some of the questions he grapples with every day:

Why do people kill?

Does committing a monstrous act make someone a monster?

Could any of us, in the wrong circumstances, become a killer?

As Taylor helps us understand what lies inside the minds of his patients, using their own words to tell their stories, he presents us with the most important challenge of all: how can we find common humanity, even in the darkest of human deeds - and why it is so vital that we try?

THE MIND OF A MURDERER is a fascinating exploration into the psyche of killers, as well as a unique insight into the life and mind of the doctor who treats them. For fans of UNNATURAL CAUSES, THE EXAMINED LIFE and ALL THAT REMAINS.

Buy The Mind of a Murderer: A glimpse into the darkest corners of the human psyche, from a leading forensic psychiatrist by Richard Taylor from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781472268181
Format: Paperback / softback
(232mm x 154mm x 34mm)
Pages: 432
Imprint: Wildfire
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date: 21-Jan-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - The Mind of a Murderer: A glimpse into the darkest corners of the human psyche, from a leading forensic psychiatrist by Richard Taylor

Book Reviews - The Mind of a Murderer: A glimpse into the darkest corners of the human psyche, from a leading forensic psychiatrist by Richard Taylor

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Mind of a Murderer: A glimpse into the darkest corners of the human psyche, from a leading forensic psychiatrist book by Richard Taylor and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.