0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Mismatch: An unforgettable story of first love by Sara Jafari

A stunning debut novel about first love and finding your place in the world while caught between two cultures. For fans of Ayisha Malik, Candice Carty-Williams and Beth O'Leary.

'Original, thought-provoking and gripping. I was hooked from the beginning and couldn't put it down' LIBBY PAGE

'The Mismatch transported me back to that feeling of first love and first heartbreak. Enlightening, poignant and romantic' SOPHIE COUSENS, author of This Time Next Year

'A powerful love and life story of past and present Iranian experiences in the UK. Beautiful writing and complex, fascinating characters' HELLY ACTON, author of The Shelf

'Refreshing and engaging . . . a compelling new voice in contemporary fiction' LAUREN HO, author of Last Tang Standing

'Wonderful vibrant characters. I absolutely loved it' KIRSTY CAPES, author of Careless
__________
Soraya knows she could never fall for someone like Magnus. He's her complete opposite in every way.

Popular and confident, Magnus seems to have his life figured out, while Soraya has got to twenty-one and has somehow never been kissed.

Soraya's mother Neda also knows what it's like to feel mismatched. She left Iran with her husband in the wake of revolution, and the aftershocks of that decision are still being felt decades later.

When Soraya sets her sights on Magnus for her first kiss, the last thing she expects to find is first love.

But sometimes the person you least expect might turn out to be the perfect fit . . .

With unforgettable characters at its heart, THE MISMATCH is a pitch-perfect coming-of-age story and a fresh take on how what you think you want isn't always what brings you happiness.
__________
'An entertaining, heart-warming coming-of-age tale' CULTUREFLY

Buy The Mismatch: An unforgettable story of first love by Sara Jafari from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781787465015
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 129mm x 27mm)
Pages: 464
Imprint: Arrow Books Ltd
Publisher: Cornerstone
Publish Date: 24-Jun-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Mismatch: An unforgettable story of first love by Sara Jafari

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Mismatch: An unforgettable story of first love book by Sara Jafari and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.