Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Other You by J.S. Monroe

You are waiting for your husband to join you on holiday. But when he arrives, you know it's not him...

'Brilliantly original and intriguing ... Kept me hooked, enthralled and guessing to the very end' Peter James. 'A pacy, powerful psychological thriller that throws up questions on every page' Mari Hannah. Is he who you think he is? Kate used to be good at recognising people. So good, she worked for the police, identifying criminals in crowds of thousands. But six months ago, a devastating car accident led to a brain injury. Now the woman who never forgot a face can barely recognise herself in the mirror. At least she has Rob. Kate met him just after her accident, and he nursed her back to health in his high-tech modernist house on the Cornish coast. When she's with him, the nightmares of the accident fade, and she feels safe and loved. Until, one day, she looks at Rob anew - and knows, with absolute certainty, that he has been replaced by an impostor. Is she right? Have her old recognition skills returned? Or is it all in her damaged mind? This intricate, original and emotionally charged psychological thriller is perfect for fans of J.P. Delaney and Louise Candlish. Reviews for J.S. Monroe: 'Full of unpredictable twists' The Times . 'Intricately woven and heart-stoppingly believable' Clare Mackintosh . 'The most ingenious thriller you will read this year' M.J. Arlidge . 'Cunning, captivating and creepy' J.P. Delaney . 'A tightly coiled and crafted plot' Daily Mail . 'Gripping and deeply sinister' Caroline Kepnes . 'An intricate puzzle of a thriller' Lucie Whitehouse .

Buy The Other You by J.S. Monroe from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781789541687
Format: Paperback / softback
(228mm x 145mm x mm)
Pages: 496
Imprint: Head of Zeus
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Publish Date: 6-Jan-2020
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - The Other You by J.S. Monroe

Book Reviews - The Other You by J.S. Monroe

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Other You book by J.S. Monroe and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.

Books By J.S. Monroe

Forget My Name by J.S. Monroe
Paperback / softback, June 2019
$16.99 $19.99
The Other You by J.S. Monroe
Hardback, January 2020
$43.38 $48.20