We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Perfect Guests by Emma Rous

'Old secrets and new dangers collide in this deliciously thrilling tale' Lisa Gardner, No.1 New York Times bestselling author

From the author of The Au Pair comes an enthralling time-slip mystery about two women, one house and a lifetime of secrets, perfect for fans of The Guest List and The Family Upstairs.

You are cordially invited to play a game at Raven Hall . . .

When Beth was fourteen, she was invited into Raven Hall, a rambling, isolated manor house in the English countryside. The family who lived there were warm and welcoming, and Beth soon became firm friends with their daughter, Nina. At times, Beth even felt like she was truly part of the family . . . But then they asked her to play a very strange game - and nothing was the same again.

Now, after years of abandonment, Raven Hall has been restored to its former glory and is playing host to an evening of murder mystery . . . But why does the tragic past of this imposing house seem to have such a hold on everyone? Is this really just a game, or a murder mystery for real?

The guests are about to find out - with devastating consequences . . .

Praise for Emma Rous:

'A richly atmospheric time-slip mystery with the pulse of a thriller, The Perfect Guests is deliciously evocative and absolutely spellbinding' Christina McDonald, USA Today bestselling author

'Anyone yearning for a page-turning gothic story with a big house - and a shocking family secret - at its heart should gatecrash The Perfect Guests immediately!' Eve Chase

'Entrancing, compelling, atmospheric, reminiscent of Daphne du Maurier. A beautiful read that delivers a shocking and satisfying ending' Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs Parrish

'Delicious and spellbinding . . . absolutely absorbing and scandalous' Booklist

'Don't just pick up and read Emma Rous' The Au Pair, dive into it and get washed away with it' A bookseller

'Filled with mystery and intrigue. I was gripped until the very last page!' Fiona Valpy, bestselling author of Sea of Memories

'This will keep you turning those pages. The characters are still playing on my mind' Jane Corry, bestselling author of My Husband's Wife

'One hell of a ride' New York Post

'Vivid characters, a magical setting and a tightly knitted plot . . . jaw-dropping climax' Bookpage

'Family secrets come to light in this compelling debut with a gothic touch and a shocking denouement. Enthralling and addictive'

Buy The Perfect Guests by Emma Rous from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780349419107
Format: Paperback / softback
(234mm x 153mm x mm)
Pages: 336
Imprint: Piatkus Books
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date: 7-Jan-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Perfect Guests by Emma Rous

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Perfect Guests book by Emma Rous and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.